deutsch

Archive

Consulting

After meeting on the spot I will analyse the existing record groups and we will develop a record plan with filing system and categories. We will discuss the long time location of the record groups. If there is not sufficient room, digitization could be an economically better solution. We will clarify if additional databases must be purchased or if existing databases need to be adapted.

Description

During the process of description intrinsical and extrinsical data will be captured according to international standards. The description can be carried out either in your location or in my office. If required, I will introduce your staff to the methods of description.

Software

To purchase an archive software tailored to your business or organizational needs I compile requirement specifications and ask for offers from several firms. According to your demands we will select the most suitable solution and I will test the application and demonstrate the data input.

Training

For you and your employees I provide training courses to familiarize you with using archive databases, making data-input and carrying out research.

Storage

If you want to keep original documents, I will give you advice on the required equipment. For objects that need restoration I will arrange contacts to restoration specialists. If you like to digitize your documents I will look for suitable scan services which will process your records as soon as possible and in the vicinity.

english

Archiv

Beraten

In einem Gespräch vor Ort nehme ich eine Analyse der vorhandenen Bestände vor und lege mit Ihnen eine Archiv-Tektonik mit Systematik und Kategorien fest. Die Unterbringung des Archivguts wird besprochen, ob ausreichende Räumlichkeiten zur Verfügung stehen oder ob eine Digitalisierung eine wirtschaftliche Alternative bietet. Es wird geklärt, ob eine Archiv-Software angeschafft oder vorhandene Datenbanksysteme geändert werden müssen.

Verzeichnen

Bei der Verzeichnungsarbeit werden Formaldaten und Inhaltsbeschreibungen nach international gültigen Standards erfasst. Die Verzeichnung nehme ich bei Ihnen vor Ort vor und führe bei Bedarf Ihr eigenes Personal in die Vorgehensweise ein.

Software

Zur Anschaffung einer auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Archiv-Software fertige ich ein Pflichtenheft an und hole Angebote verschiedener Anbieter ein. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen wähle ich die geeignete Software aus, führe Tests und Anwendungsbeispiele durch.

Schulung

Für Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter führe ich Schulungen durch, damit Sie mit der Eingabe und Recherche in der Archivsoftware vertraut werden.

Aufbewahren

Möchten Sie Ihre Original-Dokumente aufbewahren, gebe ich Hinweise zur Ausstattung der Räume. Für restaurierungsbedürftige Objekte vermittle ich Restaurierungswerkstätten. Wünschen Sie eine Digitalisierung Ihrer Dokumente, suche ich geeignete Scan-Dienste, die Ihre Unterlagen zeit- und ortsnah verarbeiten.