deutsch

Consulting

Do you often feel that you miss or lack important information? Is urgently needed information often not accessible? If this is the case an information audit can help to clarify your information situation. With this procedure we clarify your information needs, your information behaviour, how information is channelled and how information systems work. The results of the audit will provide a basis for your future information management.

Information Management

Both traditional methods of intellectual control and up-to-date technologies for knowledge mining are useful means to structure and retrieve relevant information. My purpose is to find out your personal information needs and to work out a solution tailored on your own information adminstration.

or the best use of your internal information sources we will fix standardized filing systems, categories, catalogues or indexes depending on your company’s needs or we will use the advantages of software products that provide automatically created indexes or intelligent search functions. Numerous firms offer intranet solutions, content or document management systems, business portals or databases for archiving. I will give you a survey of the solutions offered today and will give you advice about their application and use.

As an information professional I offer to assist with projects on the introduction of information systems. According to your demands I will compile requirement specifications, request offers, inspect them and accompany the project from the beginning to the implementation with professional know-how.

<

english

Beratung

Haben Sie das Gefühl, dass wichtige Informationen verloren gehen oder nicht (rechtzeitig) zur Verfügung stehen? Wenn ja, kann eine Überprüfung Ihrer aktuellen Informations-Situation Abhilfe schaffen. Dabei klären wir, wie Informations-Bedarf, -Verhalten, -Wege und -Systeme aussehen. Die Ergebnisse der Informations-Prüfung liefern eine Basis für das zukünftige Informations-Management.

Informations-Management

Sowohl traditionelle Methoden zur inhaltlichen Erschließung von Dokumenten als auch modernste Technologien zur Wissensgewinnung helfen bei der Strukturierung und dem Auffinden relevanter Information. Mein Anliegen ist es, gemeinsam mit Ihnen zu erarbeiten, welche dieser Hilfsmittel für Sie eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung für die Verwaltung Ihrer Informations- Bedürfnisse liefern.

Für die Erschließung Ihrer internen Informations-Quellen legen wir gemeinsam einheitliche Ablagen, Kategorien, Systematiken oder Verzeichnisse fest oder nutzen die Vorteile verschiedener Software- Produkte zur automatischen Indexierung oder zur intelligenten Suche. Zahlreiche Hersteller bieten Intranet-Lösungen, Content- oder Dokumenten-Management-Systeme (CMS, DMS), Mitarbeiter-Portale oder Datenbanken zur Archvierung an. Ich biete Ihnen einen Überblick über die aktuell angebotenen Lösungen an und berate Sie hinsichtlich Einsatz und Gebrauch.

Als Information Professional biete ich Ihnen die Begleitung von Projekten zur Einführung von Informationssystemen an. Nach Ihren Vorgaben erstelle ich ein Pflichtenheft, hole Angebote ein, prüfe sie und begleite mit dokumentarischem Know How ihr Projekt bis zur Umsetzung.