deutsch

Library

Consulting

After meeting on the spot I will analyse the existing book collection and we will develop systems and categories. We will discuss the long time location of the library, the amount and the type of shelving that is required. We will clarify if additional databases must be purchased or if existing databases need to be adapted.

Description

During the process of description intrinsical and extrinsical data will be captured according to international standards. The description can be carried out either in your location or in my office. If required, I will introduce your own to the methods of description.

Software

To purchase an archive software tailored to your business or organizational needs I compile requirement specifications and ask for offers from several firms. According to your demands we will select the most suitable solution and I will test the application and demonstrate the data input.

Training

For you and your employees I provide training courses to familiarize you with using library databases, making data-input and carrying out research.

Storage

I will give you advice on the required equipment to store your books appropriatly. For books that need restoration I will arrange contact to restoration specialists.

english

Bibliothek

Beraten

In einem Gespräch vor Ort nehme ich eine Analyse der vorhandenen Bücher und Zeitschriften vor und lege mit Ihnen eine Systematik fest. Die Unterbringung der Literatur wird besprochen, welche Regale und Schränke angeschafft werden müssen. Es wird geklärt, ob eine Bibliotheks-Software angeschafft oder vorhandene Datenbanksysteme geändert werden müssen.

Titel-Aufnahme

Bei der Titel-Aufnahme werden Formaldaten und Schlagworte nach aktuellen Standards erfasst. Die Verzeichnung nehme ich bei Ihnen vor Ort vor und führe bei Bedarf Ihr eigenes Personal in die Vorgehensweise ein.

Software

Zur Anschaffung einer auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Bibliotheks-Software fertige ich ein Pflichtenheft an und hole Angebote verschiedener Anbieter ein. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen wähle ich die geeignete Software aus, führe Tests und Anwendungsbeispiele durch.

Schulung

Für Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter führe ich Schulungen durch, damit Sie mit der Eingabe und Recherche in der Bibliotheks-Software vertraut werden.

Aufbewahren

Zur Aufbewahrung gebe ich Hinweise zur Ausstattung der Räume. Für restaurierungsbedürftige Objekte vermittle ich Restaurierungswerkstätten.