deutsch

Collections

Use the advantages of an inventarized collection: The inventory will help your insurance to estimate the value of your objects, you will have a proof of ownership in case of theft, the historical value will be described and it will serve as a basis for printed catalogues or online-publications.

Consulting

After meeting on the spot I will analyse the existing collection and we will develop a system for description. We will discuss the long time location of the objects. We will clarify if additional databases must be purchased or if existing databases need to be adapted.

Description

During the process of description intrinsical and extrinsical data will be captured according to international standards. The description can be carried out either in your location or in my office. If required, I will introduce your staff to the methods of description.

Documentation

I will take photos of the objects and store them in digital format in data records. Those data can serve as a basis for the production of a catalogue.

Software

To purchase an archive software tailored to your own needs I compile requirement specifications and ask for offers from several firms. According to your demands we will select the most suitable solution and I will test the application and demonstrate the data input.

Training

For you and your employees I provide training courses to familiarize you with using databases for art collections, making data-input and carrying out research.

Storage

I will give you advice on the required equipment to store your objects appropriatly. For objects that need restoration I will arrange contact to restoration specialists.

english

Sammlung

Nutzen Sie die Vorteile einer dokumentierten Sammlung: Das Inventar hilft Ihnen bei der Taxierung des Versicherungswertes, es dient als Besitzer-Nachweis im Falle des Diebstahls, es dokumentiert den historischen Wert der Objekte und dient als Grundlage für Kataloge, CD-Roms oder Web-Publikation.

Beraten

In einem Gespräch vor Ort nehme ich eine Analyse der vorhandenen Objekte vor und lege mit Ihnen eine Verzeichnungs-Systematik fest. Die Unterbringung der Objekte wird besprochen und ob Restaurierungen notwendig sind. Es wird geklärt, ob eine Verzeichnungs-Software angeschafft oder vorhandene Datenbanksysteme geändert werden müssen.

Inventarisierung

Bei der Inventarisierung werden Formaldaten und Inhaltsbeschreibungen nach international gültigen Standards erfasst. Die Verzeichnung nehme ich bei Ihnen vor Ort vor und führe bei Bedarf Ihr eigenes Personal in die Vorgehensweise ein.

Dokumentation

Die Objekte werden fotografisch erfasst und in einem digitalen Bildformat in der Inventarisierungs-Datenbank abgelegt. Die Erstellung eines Kataloges erfolgt auf dieser Grundlage.

Software

Zur Anschaffung einer auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Inventarisierungs-Software fertige ich ein Pflichtenheft an und hole Angebote verschiedener Anbieter ein. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen wähle ich die geeignete Software aus, führe Tests und Anwendungsbeispiele durch.

Schulung

Für Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter führe ich Schulungen durch, damit Sie mit der Eingabe und Recherche in der Inventarisierungs-Software vertraut werden.

Aufbewahren

Zur Unterbringung Ihrer Objekte gebe ich Hinweise zur Ausstattung der Räume. Für restaurierungsbedürftige Objekte vermittle ich Restaurierungswerkstätten.